

# <u>IAFI 2<sup>nd</sup> Preparatory Workshop for WRC-23</u> <u>Briefings on the outcomes of APG23-2</u> 23<sup>rd</sup> June 2021 from 2 PM IST onwards

## **AGENDA**

All times in this agenda are Indian Standard time (IST)

Registration and networking

2:00 to 2:30 PM

Event Moderated by Mr. Bharat Bhatia, President, IAFI

**Opening Session** 

2:30 to 3:00 PM

Welcome address

• Mr. T R Dua, Chairman, IAFI and Director General TAIPA

**Opening Comments** 

2.35 PM

2.30 PM

 Mr. R N Aggarwal, Co-Chairman, IAFI and Former Wireless Advisor to the Government of India and Former Chairman of APG

#### Address by the Guest of Honor

2.40 PM

• Mr. Rajiv Sinha, Principal Advisor, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)

## **Address by the Chief Guest**

2.50 PN

• Dr. K J Wee, Chairman, Asia Pacific Preparatory Group for WRC-23 (APG-23)

## Presentations on the outcome of APG-23-2

3.00 PM to 5:00 PM

- Mr. M K Pattanaik, Sr. DWA, WPC, DOT
- Dr. P K Jain, Associate Director, ISRO Headquarters
- Mr. Jitendra Singh, Senior Director Govt. Affairs(India & South Asia) Qualcomm
- Dr. Laura Roberti, Director for Spectrum & Market Access, Telesat
- Mr. Bashir Patel, Global Spectrum & Policy Regulator, ESOA
- Mr. Bharat Bhatia, President, IAFI

## **Concluding session**

5:00 PM to 5:30 PM

## Summary of the event and next steps

5:00 PM

- Mr. Pawan Kumar Garg, Vice President, ITU APT Foundation of India; Former Wireless Adviser to the Govt. of India & Former Member, Radio Regulations Board, ITU
- Mr. Bharat Bhatia, President, IAFI

## **Concluding and final vote of thanks**

5:30 PM to 5:45 PM

 Mr. N K Goyal, Vice Chairman, ITU APT Foundation of India and Chairman Emeritus TEMA, Chairman CMAI